

623 A, Somdutt Chamber II, BhikajiCama Place, New Delhi-110066 Tel: 011 40047876 icomosindia@gmail.com www.icomosindia.com **100** @icomosindia

To Members Council and Monuments and Sites (COMOS)

NOTICE

Dear Members

As you all are already aware, owing to the resignation of some of the members of the Executive Committee during the last year some positions in the Executive Committee have fallen vacant.

I am pleased to announce the elections for filling the following positions that have fallen vacant President, Treasurer, South Zone & Central Zone Representative of Council and Monuments and Sites (COMOS). New elected members will only serve for balance of the term of office of the previous occupant till 2020.

We are also pleased to share with you that Dr Yaaminey Mubayi has been appointed as the Election Officer and Dr Jigna Desai has been appointed as Returning Officer for the elections this year by the Executive Committee of COMOS. The details for the elections are enclosed with the Notice. Further details will be given in the Election Notice to be circulated by the Secretary shortly.

The AGM will be held in the Central Zone at Varanasi on 21st June 2019. The venue for the same shall be announced soon.

Warm regards

Gurmeet Rai Date: 18th April, 2019

Officiating President, COMOS Place: New Delhi

Encl.: As Above



ELECTION SCHEDULE, 2019

18.04.2019	Announcement of schedule of Election
18.04.2019	Appointment of Election officer and Returning Officer
22.04.2019	Display of Voter List (via email and on website)
22.04.2019	Issue of Nomination Form (via email and on website)
22.04.2019	Circulation of Notice for Election
22.04.2019 to 13.05.2019	Receipt of Candidate Nominations
till 06:00 P.M. (IST)	
14.05.2019 to 19.05.2019	Review of Nomination Forms and preparation of First list of
	Candidates
20.05.2019	Announcement of List of Nominations Filed (via email and on
	website)
21.05.2019 to 29.05.2019	Review of list and Filing of appeals or objections if any
21.05.2019 to 29.05.2019	Disposal of appeals/objections, if any
30.05.2019	Last date for withdrawal of nomination by candidates
01.06.2019	Announcement of final list of candidates for the various posts
	(via email and on website)
01.06.2019	Dispatch of final Ballot sheet by email to eligible voters
01.06.2019	Returning officer to notify procedure for voting (via email and on website)
19.06.2019 till 06:00 P.M.	Completed Ballot forms to be submitted via email by voters to
	Returning Officer at icomosindia.elections2019@gmail.com
21.06.2019	Counting of Votes by Returning Officers and scrutinize in
	presence of two members (witness) at the AGM
21.06.2019	AGM
	10.00 – 11.00 Final voting by members
	11.00 – 13.00 Counting of Votes by Returning Officer
	14.00 – Announcement of Election Result