

623 A, Somdutt Chamber II, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110066 Tel: 011 40047876 icomosindia@gmail.com www.icomosindia.com

To
Members
Council and Monuments and Sites (COMOS)

26<sup>th</sup> April, 2023

## **NOTICE**

**Dear Members** 

We, hereby, officially announce the upcoming elections for the Executive Committee of ICOMOS India for 2023-2026, as per the guidelines of MoA which includes the following posts.

President
Vice – President
Secretary
Treasurer
North zone Representative
South zone Representative
East zone Representative
West zone Representative
Central zone Representative
North-East zone Representative

We are also pleased to share with you that Mr. Xavier Benedict has been appointed as Returning Officer and Ms. Kalpana Raghavendra as the Election Officer for the elections this year by the Executive Committee of COMOS.

The schedule of the elections is enclosed with the Notice. Further details will be given in the Election Notification to be circulated by the Secretary shortly. The AGM will be held in the South Zone at Hyderabad, on 24<sup>th</sup> June 2023.

Warm regards

President ICOMOS India

Nama Piplani

Encl.: As Above



623 A, Somdutt Chamber II, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110066 Tel: 011 40047876 icomosindia@gmail.com www.icomosindia.com **600** @icomosindia

## **SCHEDULE OF COMOS INDIA ELECTIONS 2023**

26.04.2023	Announcement of Executive Committee Elections
26.04.2023	Announcement of Election Officer and Returning Officer
27.04.2023	Circulation of Notice for Election & Election Schedule
27.04.2023	Display of Voter List (via email and on website)
28.04.2023	Issue of Nomination Form (via email and on website)
28.04.2023 to 15.05.2023 till 06:00 P.M. (IST)	Receipt of Candidate Nominations
28.04.2023 to 19.05.2023	Review of Nomination Forms and preparation of First list of Candidates
20.05.2023	Announcement of List of Nominations Filed (via email and on website)
21.05.2023 to 27.05.2023	Review of list and filing of appeals or objections if any
28.05.2023 to 03.06.2023	Disposal of appeals/objections, if any
04.06.2023	Last date for withdrawal of nomination by candidates
05.06.2023	Announcement of final list of candidates for the various posts (via email and on website).
05.06.2023	Returning officer to notify procedure for e-voting (via email and on website)
08.06.2023	e-voting starts 10.00 am onwards
22.06.2023	e-voting ends 06.00 pm
24.06.2023	Counting of Votes by Returning Officer & Election Officer in presence of Observer at the AGM
24.06.2023	AGM
	11.00 – 13.00 Counting of Votes by Returning Officers  14.00 – Announcement of Election Result