

Council on Monuments and Sites Registration No. S / 1344 / SDM / NW / 2012

To, The Member(s) Council on Monuments and Sites (COMOS)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of "**Council on Monuments and Sites**" (**COMOS**) will be held in hybrid mode on Saturday, 24th of June 2023 at HRD Institute of Telangana, Hyderabad. The meeting is held every year to present the Annual Report, Audited Annual Accounts, and the budget of the council. The Election results of the Executive Committee 2023 shall also be announced within the AGM. We request all members to be present at the meeting. Please find enclosed the Agenda of the AGM.

For and on behalf of the Executive Committee

line

Shalini Dasgupta (Secretary)

Date: 27.04.2023 Place: New Delhi



Registration No. S / 1344 / SDM / NW / 2012

AGENDA

FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING | 24th JUNE 2023 | HYBRID MODE

Venue: Dr. MCR HRD Institute of Telangana, Hyderabad

24th JUNE 2023 – SATURDAY

08:30 - 09:00	Online platform checks	
09:00 - 10:15	Platform open for members to register / join	
10:15 - 10:30	To ascertain quorum	Shalini Dasgupta Secretary COMOS India
10:30 -10:35	Welcome Speech	Navin Piplani President COMOS India
10:35 – 10:40	Approval of Agenda Appointment of Chair Approval of Rapporteur Approval of Minutes of previous AGM Apologies for Absence	Shalini Dasgupta Secretary COMOS India
10:40 - 10:45	Introduction of Election Officer / Returning Officer	Shalini Dasgupta Secretary COMOS India
10:45-11:00	Presentation of Annual Report (2022-23)	Navin Piplani President COMOS India
11:00- 11:15	Presentation of Secretariat Reporting (2022-23)	Shalini Dasgupta Secretary COMOS India
11:15- 11:45	Presentation of Expenditure (2022-23) & Audited Accounts Presentation of Budget (2023-24) Appointment of CA & Auditor for FY 2023-24	Priyanka Singh Treasurer COMOS India



Council on Monuments and Sites Registration No. S / 1344 / SDM / NW / 2012

11:45- 12:45	Updates on Zonal Activities by Zonal	
	Representatives	
	East Zone	Ms. Ananya Bhattacharya
	West Zone	Ms. PoonamTrambadia
	North Zone	Ms. Smita Makhija
	South Zone Murthy	Mr. GSV Suryanarayana
	Central Zone	Mr. Nishant Upadhyay
	North East Zone	Mr. Dilip Changakoty
12:45-13:15	Updates on NSC & Working Group Activities	Arun Menon NSC Counsellor
13:15-13:30	Address by the Vice President	Rima Hooja
		Vice President, COMOS
		India
13:30- 14:00	Result of the Elections for the Executive Committee (2023-2026)	Election Officer /Returning Officer
14:00	Vote of thanks	Shalini Dasgupta Secretary COMOS India

25th June 2023 – Sunday

10:00- 11:00	As per the MoA, RR.(10), if the quorum at the AGM is not 25% of the total Memberships and 55% of the voting members, the assembly shall be reconvened again at the same place, 24 hours later to validate the decisions	
11:00	Meeting of the Outgoing Executive Committee & the Newly Elected Executive Committee	

Note: The AGM is being supported by the Heritage planning wing of NIUM, HMDA and Department of Municipal Administration, Government of Telangana.