ICOMOS India Elections 2023

FIRST LIST OF CANDIDATES

for the posts of the Executive Committee of Council on Monuments and Sites (COMOS),India-2023.

Contesting Post:

PRESIDENT:

- 1. GURMEET RAI IND 21852
- 2. RIMA HOOJA IND 21936

Single Contestants for the below mentioned Posts:

VICE PRESIDENT:

• SHALINI DASGUPTA - IND 21213

SECRETARY:

• NITIN SINHA- IND 21850

TREASURER:

• JANA DAS CHAUDHURI- IND 40706

Regional Representative: Central Zone

• No nomination

Regional Representative: South Zone

• SV SURYANARAYANA MURTHY GULLAPALLI - IND 21894

Regional Representative: North Zone

• SMITA MAKHIJA - IND 15959

Regional Representative: East Zone

• No nomination

Regional Representative: West Zone

• POONAM TRAMBADIA – IND 21688

Regional Representative: North-East Zone

• DILIP CHANGKAKOTY – IND 38720

Please note the following dates for taking further steps as per the Election Guidelines:

5th June, 2023 : Announcement of Final list of candidates.
5th June, 2023 : Notifying of Procedure for e-voting

8th June, 2023 : E-Voting starts at 10:00 am 22nd June, 2023 : E-Voting ends at 6:00 pm

24th June, 2023 : Counting of Votes by Returning Officer & Election Officerat the AGM

24th June, 2023 : Announcement of Election Result

Xavier Benedict, Returning Officer,

ICOMOS India Elections 2023