ELECTIONS OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF COMOS INDIA FOR 2023-2026

Report of Election Process & Announcement of Election Results on 24th June 2023at Dr. MCR HRD Institute of Telangana, Hyderabad, at 13:30 PM - 14:00PM

Good Afternoon to all the Executive Committee of COMOS India and all the other Members

At the outset, let me convey my best wishes & good health to all of you & your families.

I am happy to see and meet all of you at Dr. MCR HRD Institute of Telangana, Hyderabad during theAGM.

All of you know that I have been appointed as Returning Officer this year for the Elections of Executive Committee of COMOS India for 2023-2026, by the Executive Committee of COMOS, and Kalpana Raghavendrahas been appointed as the Election Officer for the Elections.

As Returning Officer, I want to share the following details of the Election Process heldduring elections.

A separate email ID icomosindia.election2023@gmail.comhas been created for conductingthe elections, which is accessed by the Returning Officer and the Election Officerto communicate and to attend any queries related to the election process by themembers.

- Executive Committee of COMOS, announced the Election Schedule on 26th April 2023 by appointing Returning Officer and Election Officerfor the Elections on the same day.
- On 27th April 2023, circulated the Notice for Election & Election Schedule and AGM. Notice along with Voters List through email and also same had been kept on the ElectionsSection of Website of COMOS India.
- On 28th April 2023, the Nomination Form for the candidates was circulated byemail as well kept on the Website asking the contesting members to send the filledNomination Forms by 18.05.2023. We have received all the Nomination Forms as per theschedule given to the candidates for the Posts of EC Committee of COMOS, India. Afterreviewing all the received nomination list from 28th April–19th May, 2023 (as declared to the schedule), the First List of Candidates was circulated to the members and kept on thewebsite on 20.05.2023.
- From 21st–27thMay, 2023 Filing of appeals/objections were taken and Disposal ofappeals/objections were done from 28th May–3rd June, 2023.
- After the last date for withdrawal of nominations i.e.4th June, 2023, the final listwas prepared and circulated to the members & kept on the website on 5th June 2023 byNotifying of Procedure for e-voting by Returning Officer along with a small note introducingall the candidates with their objective / agendas were published on the website.

On 8th June 2023: e-voting, started at 10.00 a.m. and voting process wasended on 22nd June 2023 at 18.00 p.m.

As all of you know, it was decided to conduct the AGM 2023 in hybrid mode on 24th June 2023, and venue of the AGM was Dr. MCR HRD Institute of Telangana, Hyderabad.In the AGM, the Annual Report, Audited Annual Accounts andthe budget of the council by the Executive Committee along with the announcement of the Results of Elections is to be present.

The Elections have been conducted and went smoothly and today I am going to announce the Results of the Elections on this platform for the Executive Committee of ICOMOS Indiafor 2023-2026, as per the guidelines of MoA which includes the following posts.

The following Single Contestants were elected for the below mentioned Posts:

Name & ID	Contested for the
	Regional Representative Post

POONAM TRAMBADIA- 21688 West Zone

BIKRAMJIT CHAKRABORTY- IND 21854 East Zone

SMITA MAKHIJA - IND 15959 North Zone

SV SURYANARAYANA MURTHY GULLAPALLI - IND 21894 South Zone

ANURADHA CHATURVEDI - IND 37161 Central Zone

DILIP CHANGKAKOTY – IND 38720 North-East Zone

For the Post of VICE PRESIDENT:

SHALINI DASGUPTA - IND 21213

For the Post of Secretary:

Nitin Sinha - IND 21850

For the Post of Treasurer:

JANA DAS CHAUDHURI - IND 40706

The following is the result for the Contested Candidates for the below mentioned Contested Poston the basis of the votes polled through E-voting for the candidates.

For the Post of PRESIDENT:

- 1. RIMA HOOJA IND 21936 98/144 (68%) (Elected)
- 2. GURMEET RAI IND 21852 46/144 (32%)

Total voters were 167 out of which 23 voters have not voted.

I congratulate all the above members for getting elected for the ExecutiveCommittee of ICOMOS India for 2023-2026.

During the Elections as Returning Officer, I attended all the queries and clarified related to theelection process raised by the members time to time.

The opinions, suggestions and appeals collected through the members will be submittedsoon through a Report to the new Executive Committee of ICOMOS India for 2023-2024 fortheir consideration and implementation in the SoPG & MOA.

lonce again thank the Executive Committee of COMOS India for appointing me as ReturningOfficer and other members who have supported me during the elections.

Xavier Benedict
Returning Officer,
COMOS India Elections 2023

Burdid.

Xavier Benedict
Returning Officer,

COMOS India Elections 2023

Kalpana Raghavendra
Election Officer,

COMOS India Elections 2023

Kalpana. K